

Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Board of Trustees Action Item

Meeting Date: June 6, 2013 Agenda Item:

Item Origination and Authorization					
Policy	Award of Bid	Budget Amendment Change Order			
Resolution	Contract	Grant Other			
Action of Board					
Approved	Approved w/ Conditions	Disapproved (Continued	Withdrawn	

Subject: Approval of Tenure Recommendations 2012/2013

Rationale: Applications for tenure were reviewed by the departments, the colleges/schools, the University Tenure and Promotion Committee, Provost Wright, and President Robinson. The applicants were evaluated based on their professional experiences, teaching effectiveness, university service, public service, demonstrated contributions to their teaching discipline, technical and performance competencies, records of publications and research, certifications and exceptional scholarly or creative activities.

Recommendation: The following applicants are recommended for approval of tenure:

Name

College/School

<u>name</u>	College/School_		
	-		
1. Nicola Booth-Perry	College of Law		
2. Lillie Ann Brown	College of Social Science, Arts, and Humanities		
3. Ann Marie Cavazos	College of Law		
4. Charlie Colquitt	College of Pharmacy		
5. Ashvini Chauhan	School of Environment		
6. Ann Kimbrough	School of Journalism and Graphic Communications		
7. Chao Li	School of Architecture		
8. Marjorie McNeill	School of Allied Health Sciences		
9. Ephrem Mezonlin	College of Science and Technology		
10. Marcia Owens	School of Environment		
11. Gervin Robertson College of Pharmacy			
12. Roberto Swazo College of Education			
13. Robert Taylor	College of Agriculture and Food Sciences		