

Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Board of Trustees ACTION ITEM

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

Date: June 5, 2019 Agenda Item: VI

Item Origination and Authorization					
Policy _	Award of Bid	Budget Amendment	Change Order		
Resolution_	Contract	Grant	Other		
Action of Board					
Approved Ap	proved w/ Conditions	Disapproved Continued	Withdrawn		

Subject: Approval of Tenure Recommendations

Rationale: Applications for tenure were reviewed by the departments, the colleges/schools, the University Tenure and Promotion Committee, Provost Edington, and President Robinson. The applicants were evaluated based on their professional experiences, teaching effectiveness, university service, public service, demonstrated contributions to their teaching discipline, technical and performance competencies, records of publications and research, certifications and exceptional scholarly or creative activities.

Recommendation: The following applicants are recommended for approval of tenure:

Name	College/School	Rank
Janelle Robinson	College of Agriculture and Food Sciences	Asst. Professor
Yolanda Jones	College of Law	Asst. Professor
Arinzechukwi Okere	College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Asst. Professor
Antonio Carrion	College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Assoc. Professor
Rebecca Sager	College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities	Asst. Professor
Nzinga Metzger	College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities	Asst. Professor
Carlos Vega	College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities	Asst. Professor
Sheena Daniels	School of Nursing	Asst. Professor
Tarik Dickens	College of Engineering	Asst. Professor
Shonda Bernadin	College of Engineering	Asst. Professor
Steve Morey	School of the Environment	Professor
Lauralyn Burke	School of Allied Health Sciences	Asst. Professor
TENURE UPON HIRE		
Warren Hope	College of Education	Professor
Johnnie Early	College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Professor



Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Board of Trustees ACTION ITEM

Michelle Ferrier	School of Journalism and Graphic Communication	Professor